Monday, June 17, 2024

Where to watch Women’s Champions League final: Barcelona vs. Lyon time, channel, and TV schedule

Barcelona vs. Lyon UEFA Champions League Final: Kickoff Time, Live Stream, TV Channel, Lineups, and Team News

Barcelona and Lyon Set to Clash in UEFA Champions League Final Showdown

As the domestic women’s football season comes to a close, Barcelona and Lyon are gearing up for a thrilling battle in the UEFA Champions League final on May 25. Barcelona’s coach, Jonatan Giraldez, is eyeing an unprecedented trophy quadruple as his team aims to defend their European title along with securing three Spanish trophies this season.

Standing in their way in Bilbao is Lyon, who beat Barcelona in the 2022 final and are also the current French champions. The final is a showdown between Barcelona, the new dominant force in women’s football, who have won the competition in 2021 and 2023, and Lyon, the tournament’s most successful side, crowned as champions eight times.

The UEFA Women’s Champions League final will kick off at the Estadio San Mames on Saturday, May 25 at 6:00 p.m. local time in Bilbao, Spain. For viewers around the globe, here are some translated kick-off times:

– In the USA and Canada, the match will start at 12:00 p.m. ET.
– In the UK, the game will kick off at 5:00 p.m. BST.
– In Australia, fans can catch the action on Sunday, May 26 at 2:00 a.m. AEST.
– In India, the match will start at 9:30 p.m. IST on May 25.

For those looking to watch the Barcelona vs. Lyon clash, the match will be live-streamed and broadcast in selected regions. In the USA, DAZN will provide exclusive access, while viewers in Canada can tune in to DAZN Canada. Australian fans can stream the match for free on DAZN’s YouTube channel, and in the UK, the game will be broadcast on TNT Sports 2 and streamed via discovery+.

Ahead of the final, Barcelona and Lyon are finalizing their lineups and team news. Giraldez is expected to stick with a similar starting XI that secured a semifinal victory against Chelsea, with Alexia Putellas possibly starting in the midfield. Lyon, on the other hand, will field an attacking lineup led by Kadidiatou Diani, the top scorer in this season’s Champions League.

As the two powerhouse teams prepare to face off in the UEFA Women’s Champions League final, football fans around the world are eagerly anticipating what promises to be a thrilling and closely contested match. Stay tuned for all the action and drama as Barcelona and Lyon battle it out for glory on the pitch.

Related Articles

Latest Articles

Most Popular